The Cast

Wayland-Cohocton Drama Club is excited to present We Will Rock You! in the Performing Arts Center, on April 20th and 21st at 7 p.m. Tickets will be $5 and are available at the door. What happens when music is banned and everyone plugs into the internet? The dreamer comes forth and shows the world how to rock! Come and see (and hear) this jukebox musical, based and the songs by Queen, which tells the story of a group of Bohemians who struggle to restore the free exchange of thought and fashion, and live music in a distant future where everyone dresses and acts the same. 

The production’s cast includes Alan Ake (Galileo), Harlee Grodis (Scaramouche), Titan Rocha (Britt), Pearl Walker (Oz), Elijah Currier (Buddy), Anna Ammarell (Killer Queen), Landen McCarthy (Khoshoggi), Emily Feely (Teacher), Sam Drake (Secret Police/Doctor). The Gaga Queens are played by Sacha Giroux, Lila Wolfanger, Lyla Drum, Marissa Abbott, Makayla Champaign, and Gabrielle Guido. The Bohemians are played by Michael Gammell (Mick Jagger), Elijah Berry (Whitesnake), Victoria Bevis (Madonna), Carter Webster (Boy George), Kailyn Mark (Cindy Lauper), Kayla Flickinger (Tina), Raven Parkison (David Bowie), and Kylee Gunderson (Janis Joplin). Raven Parkison and Mya Button play the Bohemians and Super Yuppies.

We Will Rock You! music and lyrics by Queen and the story and script are by Ben Elton. The original vocal score is by Brian May, Roger Taylor, and Mike Dixon. We Will Rock You! is presented through special arrangement with, and all authorized performance materials are supplied by Theatrical Rights Worldwide, 1180 Avenue of the Americas, Suite 640, New York, NY 10036