Eagle Logo

The Wayland-Cohocton Athletic Hall of Fame Committee announces the induction of the 2023 members on Friday, January 27th. The inductees include a class with diverse accomplishments and a long history of involvement in district athletics. This year’s inductees are: 

  • Joe Sabo - Contributor to WCCS Athletics

  • Amanda Acomb - Member of the Class of 2004 who participated in volleyball, swimming and track

  • Terin Brown - Member of the Class of 2009 who participated in soccer, basketball and softball

  • Evan Englert - Member of the Class of 2012 who participated in football, basketball and baseball

The induction ceremony will be held in the Wayland-Cohocton Field House during the halftime of the Boys’ Varsity Basketball game against Dansville Central School which begins at 7:15 p.m. The Girls’ Varsity team will also play that evening at 5:30 p.m. in the Field House. The community is invited to the induction ceremony and afterward to celebrate with the inductees in the high school cafeteria. There will be an opportunity to share memories and stories with the inductees. There is no general admission to the games.