Board of Education Members

WC BOARD OF EDUCATION:

President Rich Rizzieri, David Mastin, Vice President Matt Gleason, Dan Lander, Kelly Schecter, Phil Trautman, Lilyin Mellick (junior student member), Wyatt Mastin (senior student member) Missing from photo Chris Cicora.

BOARD OF EDUCATION MEMBERS:

Rich Rizzieri (2022-2025), Board of Education President; email: rrizzieri@wccs12.org
Matt Gleason (2019-2024, Board of Education Vice President; email:  mgleason@wccsk12.org

Chris Cicora (2023-2024), email: Ccicora@wccsk12.org
Dan Lander (2022-2027), email: dlander@wccsk12.org

David Mastin (2023-2028), email: dmastin@wccsk12.org
Kelly Schecter (2021-2026), email: kschecter@wccsk12.org
Phil Trautman (2018-2023), email ptrautman@wccsk12.org

COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP:

Audit Committee: Dan Lander, Kelly Schecter, Matt Gleason
Policy Committee: Rich Rizzieri, Phil Trautman, Matt Gleason
Grants Committee: Dan Lander, and Kelly Schecter
Safety Committee:  Dan Lander, Kelly Schecter, David Mastin

BOARD OF EDUCATION 2023-2024 MEETING SCHEDULE:

All meetings held in the LGI beginning at 6 p.m. unless otherwise noted.

  • Tuesday, July 11, 2023 (Reorganizational Meeting)

  • Tuesday, August 22, 2023

  • Tuesday, September 12, 2023

  • Tuesday, October 10, 2023 * Meeting begins at 6:30 p.m.

  • Tuesday, November 7, 2023

  • Tuesday, December 5, 2023

  • Tuesday, January 2, 2024

  • Tuesday, February 13, 2024

  • Tuesday, March 12, 2024

  • Tuesday, April 9, 2024 (BOE Proposed Budget Adoption)

  • Monday, April 22, 2024 (BOCES Budget Vote)

  • Tuesday, May 14, 2024 (Budget Hearing Meeting)

  • Tuesday, May 21, 2024 (Budget Vote - Annual Meeting)

  • Tuesday, May 28, 2024

  • Tuesday, June 18, 2024