National Honor Society 2023

The Wayland-Cohocton 2023 National Honor Society inducted 19 new members into its organization on Tuesday, November 7th in the Performing Arts Center. The ceremony is steeped in tradition and significance as its honorees are recognized for their leadership, scholarship, service and character. Students may apply for membership after meeting the academic requirements and selected from their attributes by a panel of Wayland-Cohocton faculty members. 

Advisors Dionne Barratt, Beth Gibbs and Chelsea Owens led the ceremony activities. Current senior members presented new members while the aspects of membership and the meaning of the NHS symbols were explained. The keynote address was given by High School Principal Jason Oliver. Presentation of membership cards, pins and honor cords were then made to the members. Following the ceremony a reception was held in the lobby.

Class of 2024 inductees include: Markus Brehm, Edwin DelAngel, Landen McCarthy, Wes Morrell, Alexander Carney, Elizabeth Eddy, Sarah Hart, Jillian McIntyre, Job Theobald, Issac Mehlenbacher, and Hunter Trischler.

Class of 2025 inductees include: Dolan Cotter, Rachael Gray, Harlee Grodis, Johnathan Lander, Lilyin Mellick, Aaliyah Mills, MaryLi Nielsen, and Alana Wyatt.

Existing members (all Class of 2024) include: Charlotte Coats, Ashley Feely, Charles Feinman, Connor Mead, and Rachel Tant.

The Faculty Council includes Michelle Curtin, Sarah Harriger, Rich Miller, Steve Wager and Joan York.